Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Phosphorescent previews new live album with “Nothing Was Stolen (Love Me Foolishly)” — listen

on January 08, 2015, 11:55am

On February 17th, Phosphorescent will release Live at the Music Hall, featuring recordings from the singer’s December 2013 residency in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. In anticipation, we’ve already heard the stirring rendition of “Los Angeles” (the epic closing track to 2010 LP Here’s To Taking It Easy). Today, Matthew Houck further previews the release by unveiling his inspired rendition of “Nothing Was Stolen (Love Me Foolishly)”.

Though it retains the same structure and progression as the album version, the song bubbles with new life in the live setting: Houck’s croon burns much more earnest and sentimental, while the swelling organ really drives home the boundless romantic energy. Listen in below.

Live at the Music Hall Tracklist:
01. Sun Arise! (An Invocation, An Introduction)
02. A New Anhedonia
03. Terror In The Canyons (The Wounded Master)
04. The Quotidian Beasts
05. Tell Me Baby (Have You Had Enough)
06. Nothing Was Stolen (Love Me Foolishly)
07. Dead Heart
08. Down To Go
09. Song For Zula
10. Ride On / Right ON
11. A Picture of Our Torn Up Praise (Solo)
12. Muchacho’s Tune (Solo)
13. Wolves (Solo)
14. Joe Tex, These Taming Blues
15. Los Angeles
16. A Picture Of Our Torn Up Praise
17. South (Of America)
18. Wolves
19. At Death, A Proclamation

No comments