Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Natalie Prass’ self-titled debut album

on January 20, 2015, 2:30pm

Nashville singer-songwriter Natalie Prass will release her self-titled debut album on January 27th via Spacebomb Records. In anticipation, you can stream it in full at Pitchfork.

Prass ventured off to Virginia to record the album in her record label’s attic studio. There she collaborated with Spacebomb Records founder and former high school bandmate Matthew E. White.

A press release describes the album as “a thoughtful collection of music, nourished by reverence for past eras of big band and jazz and infused with the crisp detail of late ’70s & early ’80s R&B,” adding, “Prass has that rare ability to compose in her own distinct voice and still sound immediately classic.”

The album is preceded by the warm and sentimental opening track, “My Baby Don’t Understand Me”Pre-orders are ongoing.

Natalie Prass Tracklist:
01. My Baby Don’t Understand Me
02. Bird of Prey
03. Your Fool
04. Christy
05. Why Don’t You Believe Me
06. Violently
07. Never Over You
08. Reprise
09. It Is You

No comments