Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Viet Cong’s self-titled debut album

on January 12, 2015, 1:15pm

Canadian post-punk outfit Viet Cong will release its self-titled debut album on January 20th via Jagjaguwar. In anticipation, the album is streaming in full at

The seven-track effort is only the band’s second official release, following a tour-only cassette back in 2013. After writing most of the album amid a 50-date tour in 2013-2014, Viet Cong held the actual recording sessions in a converted barn in Ontario.

A press release describes Viet Cong as “a winter album, but only until it is a spring record, then a summer scorcher, then an autumn burner, then it ices over again,” adding, “They build these buildings, and they’re built to break.”

The album is preceded by two singles, “Continental Shelf” and “Silhouettes”Pre-orders are ongoing.

Viet Cong Tracklist:
01. Newspaper Spoons
02. Pointless Experience
03. March Of Progress
04. Bunker Buster
05. Continental Shelf
06. Silhouettes
07. Death

No comments