New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

The Cribs announce new album, For All My Sisters, premiere “An Ivory Hand” — listen

on January 20, 2015, 9:25am

British garage rock trio The Cribs have announced their sixth studio album. Due out March 23rd from Sonic Blew/Sony Red, For All My Sisters serves as the follow-up to 2012’s In the Belly of the Brazen Bull.

The band recorded the 12-track LP in their hometown of Wakefield, England and Portland, Oregon, before heading to New York’s Magic Shop studio for mixing. After courting the musician for many years, The Cribs were finally able to lock down Ric Ocasek of The Cars to produce the record. Frontman Ryan Jarman told NME that Ocasek “doesn’t do records like a gun for hire; he chooses a band. We’ve been trying to get him since the third record, now he thinks we’re definitely good enough.”

Ocasek is perhaps best known as a producer for his work on Weezer’s Blue and Green albums, and you can hear quite a bit of that background on lead single “An Ivory Hand”. The band accurately calls the track “a big fuzzy pop song.” Listen in below.

For All My Sisters Tracklist:
01. Finally Free
02. Different Angle
03. Burning for No One
04. Mr. Wrong
05. An Ivory Hand
06. Simple Story
07. City Storms
08. Pacific Time
09. Summer of Chances
10. Diamond Girl
11. Spring on Broadway
12. Pink Snow

No comments