Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

The Go! Team announces new album, The Scene Between, streams title track

on January 06, 2015, 5:35pm

Photo by Bosie Vincent

On March 24th, The Go! Team will release its latest album, The Scene Between, via Memphis Industries. The follow-up to 2011’s Rolling Blackouts promises to be “markedly different from any of their previous releases” as the UK outfit returns to its indie rock roots.

According to a press release, frontman Ian Parton wrote, recorded, and produced the entire LP on his own, abiding by just four simple rules: “Melody would guide the song, samples would be treated as an instrument rather than a basis for the song, the production would vary across the song (like flipping the dial on a radio), and the singers must all be people he’d never previously heard of.” The press release goes on to describe the 12-track effort as “an outreach program for bedroom-core DIY artists.”

Our first preview of The Scene Between comes in the form of its boisterous and colorful title track. Listen in below.

Check out the album’s artwork, tracklist, and trailer below.

the Go! Team - the scene between album

The Scene Between Tracklist:
01. What D’You Say?
02. The Scene Between
03. Waking The Jetstream
04. Rolodex The Seasons
05. Blowtorch
06. Did You Know?
07. Gaffa Tape Bikini
08. Catch Me On The Rebound
09. The Floating Felt Tip
10. Her Last Wave
11. The Art of Getting By (Song For Heaven’s Gate)
12. Reason Left to Destroy