Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

The Prodigy premieres new single “Nasty” — listen

on January 12, 2015, 2:55pm

As we noted last week, seasoned electronic outfit The Prodigy will soon return with The Day Is My Enemy, its first new album in over six years. The follow-up to 2009’s Invaders Must Die features 14 tracks and, according to founding member Liam Howlett, promises to be a more collaborative effort and one that stands apart from today’s current EDM landscape. Our first official look at the LP comes in the form of lead single “Nasty”.

True to its name, the track is brash and chaotic at every turn and sees The Prodigy harnessing the same kind of explosive energy found on previous hits like “Smack My Bitch Up” and “Breathe”. Though it’s been some time since the UK trio put out new music, one would hardly know it from this monster throwdown. Check it out below via its corresponding animated video.

The Day Is My Enemy arrives on March 30th via Three Six Zero Music/Warner Bros. and the group’s own Take Me to the Hospital imprint.

The Day Is My Enemy Tracklist:
01. The Day Is My Enemy
02. Nasty
03. Rebel Radio
04. Ibiza (featuring Sleaford Mods)
05. Destroy
06. Wild Frontier
07. Rok-Weiler
08. Beyond the Deathray
09. Rhythm Bomb (featuring Flux Pavilion)
10. Roadblox
11. Get Your Fight On
12. Medicine
13. Invisible Sun
14. Wall of Death