Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Hot Chip announces new album, Why Make Sense?, shares “Huarache Lights” — listen

on February 10, 2015, 8:05am

Hot Chip will return on May 18th with a new album called Why Make Sense? through Domino Records. In anticipation, the opening track “Huarache Lights” is streaming below.

Serving as the follow-up to 2012’s In Our Heads, the 10-track album was recorded in Oxfordshire and London and produced by Hot Chip with Mark Ralph.

A limited-edition deluxe version of Why Make Sense? will include an EP entitled Separate, which contains four additional non-album tracks.

Why Make Sense? Artwork:

Hot Chip Why Make Sense

Why Make Sense? Tracklist:
01. Huarache Lights
02. Love Is The Future
03. Cry For You
04. Started Right
05. White Wine and Fried Chicken
06. Dark Night
07. Easy To Get
08. Need You Now
09. So Much Further To Go
10. Why Make Sense?

Separate EP Tracklist:
01. Burning up
02. Separate
03. Move With Me
04. Re-harmonize

In support of the LP, Hot Chip has confirmed US festival appearances at Sasquatch! and Governors Ball in addition to a number of UK and European tour dates. See the band’s full touring schedule here.