Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Modest Mouse premieres new song “The Best Room” — listen

on February 03, 2015, 12:01am

It’s been eight years since Modest Mouse released a new album, so what’s two more weeks? The release of Strangers to Ourselves has been pushed back until March 17th, two weeks later than originally announced.

As a mea culpa, the band has debuted a brand new song. “The Best Room” follows “Lampshades on Fire” and “Coyotes”. Listen in below.

Additionally, more details have been revealed about Strangers to Ourselves, including the tracklist and recording details. The album was recorded at Ice Cream Party in Portland, Oregon, a recording studio owned and operated by frontman Isaac Brock, who also served as co-producer. Guest collaborators included The ShinsJames Mercer, who sings back-up vocals throughout the album, Tom Peloso, Jim Fairchild (Grandaddy), Dann Gallucci (Cold War Kids), Russell Higbee (formerly of Man Man), Ben Massaralla (Red Red Meat), Lisa Molinaro (Talkdemonic), Davey Brozowski (The Catheters), and more.

Strangers to Ourselves Tracklist:
01. Strangers to Ourselves
02. Lampshades on Fire
03. Shit in Your Cut
04. Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, FL. 1996)
05. Ansel
06. The Ground Walks, with Time in a Box
07. Coyotes
08. Pups to Dust
09. Sugar Boats
10. Wicked Campaign
11. Be Brave
12. God is an Indian and You’re an Asshole
13. The Tortoise and the Tourist
14. The Best Room
15. Of Course We Know

No comments