Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Modest Mouse premieres new song “The Ground Walks, With Time in a Box” — listen

on February 16, 2015, 5:40pm

Modest Mouse will release its latest album Strangers to Ourselves on March 17th via Glacial Pace. The follow-up to 2007’s We Were Dead Before the Ship Even Sank was co-produced by frontman Isaac Brock and recorded at his own Ice Cream Party studio in Portland, Oregon.

Already the band’s previewed the 15-track effort with “Lampshades on Fire”, “Coyotes”, and “The Best Room”. Now, they’ve let loose “The Ground Walks, With Time in a Box”, a choppy yet melodic tune that marries the differing sonic textures of past classics The Lonesome Crowded West and Good News For People Who Love Bad News. Listen in below.

Strangers to Ourselves features guest appearances from The Shins’ James Mercer, Tom Peloso, Jim Fairchild (Grandaddy), Dann Gallucci (Cold War Kids), Russell Higbee (formerly of Man Man), Ben Massaralla (Red Red Meat), Lisa Molinaro (Talkdemonic), Davey Brozowski (The Catheters), and more.

Strangers to Ourselves Tracklist:
01. Strangers to Ourselves
02. Lampshades on Fire
03. Shit in Your Cut
04. Pistol (A. Cunanan, Miami, FL. 1996)
05. Ansel
06. The Ground Walks, with Time in a Box
07. Coyotes
08. Pups to Dust
09. Sugar Boats
10. Wicked Campaign
11. Be Brave
12. God is an Indian and You’re an Asshole
13. The Tortoise and the Tourist
14. The Best Room
15. Of Course We Know