Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Au.Ra’s debut album Jane’s Lament

on February 24, 2015, 1:45pm

Sydney, Australia dream pop duo Au.Ra will release its debut album Jane’s Lament on March 3rd via Felte. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full below.

The nine-track effort was recorded over two years across three different sessions in Sydney and London. The pair wrote the album through improvisational jams which had both musicians playing guitar over sampled drum loops. They self-produced the record with additional engineering from Simon Todkill (The Griswolds).

A press release describes the songs on the album as evoking “a languid drive along a bending highway in autumn, the scenery and light shifting ever so slowly out the windows,” adding, “As the sun sets earlier, this is an album to savor with the dying light.”

Jane’s Lament Tracklist:
01. Morning
02. Sun
03. Pyramid
04. You’re On My Mind
05. Juki
06. Spare The Thought
07. Talk Show
08. Ease
09. Width