New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Blur premieres new song “Lonesome Street” — listen

on March 23, 2015, 9:10am

Good news, Britpop fans: Blur has unleashed their third and final preview of their reunion album, The Magic Whip, due out April 27th. Titled “Lonesome Street”, the crunchy clapper rolls around like an old psychedelic Beatles tune (with a pinch of Morrissey), as Damon Albarn sings, “And if you had nobody left to love/ I’d hold you in my arms to drift/ Going down to Lonesome Street.” Listen below:

The Magic Whip marks the band’s eighth album to date and first since 2003’s Think Tank. Previously, they’ve released tracks “Go Out” and “There Are Too Many of Us”. And this Wednesday, March 25th, they’ll stream their recent intimate performance at West London’s Mode via Beats By Dre.

The Magic Whip Tracklist:
01. Lonesome Street
02. New World Towers
03. Go Out
04. Ice Cream Man
05. Thought I Was A Spaceman
06. I Broadcast
07. My Terracotta Heart
08. There Are Too Many Of Us
09. Ghost Ship
10. Pyongyang
11. Ong Ong
12. Mirrorball

1 comment