New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Death Grips debut new song “On GP” — listen

on March 12, 2015, 10:21pm

Death Grips’ new, and possibly final album, Jenny Death, is set for release in just five days’ time. However, tonight, the band offers an early preview in the form of “On GP”, which serves as the album’s apparent closing track.

The accompanying video was filmed inside the echo chamber of Studio 1 at Sunset Sound Recorders in Los Angeles, California. Watch below.

Update – March 13th: Death Grips have shared the song’s official music video.

Harvest Records will release Jenny Death next Tuesday, March 17th. It’ll be packaged as part of a double album called The Powers That B, which also includes Niggas on the Moon. Pre-orders are ongoing.

Ahead of the album’s release, Death Grips have also released “Inanimate Sensation”.

Jenny Death Tracklist:
01. Break Mirrors With My Face In The United States
02. Inanimate Sensation
03. Turned Off
04. Why A Bitch Gotta Lie
06. The Powers That B
07. Beyond Alive
08. Centuries of Damn
09. On GP