Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Jamie xx premieres two new songs “Gosh” and “Loud Places”, featuring The xx’s Romy Madley Croft — listen

on March 25, 2015, 5:20pm

The xx’s resident producer Jamie xx is set to release his debut solo album, In Colour, this June through Young Turks. The full-length will reportedly feature his two previous singles “Girl” and “Sleep Sound”, both of which appeared on a 12-inch last spring. Today, the UK native has offered a new preview of the LP with two songs in “Loud Places”, a collaborative number which features fellow xx bandmate Romy Madley Croft, and “Gosh”.

Premiered this afternoon on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 program, “Loud Places” is a gorgeous, softly-simmering house track guided by Croft’s sultry croon. Two thirds of The xx may be at the song’s helm, but its brawnier arrangements mark a departure from the band’s brand of minimalist pop. “Gosh”, meanwhile, is a more brooding and grimy affair.

Listen to “Loud Places” below, and “Gosh” over at BBC Radio 1 (scroll to the 23:00 mark).

While a release date for In Colour has not yet been revealed, fans can preview more of the LP on Jamie xx’s official website (make sure to stick around past the test signal).

Update 3/26: Jamie xx has revealed the album’s full tracklist using Instagram hashtags.

In Colour Tracklist:
01. Gosh
02. Sleep Sound
03. SeeSaw (feat. Romy)
04. Obvs
05. Just Saying
06. Stranger In A Room (feat. Oliver Sim)
07. Hold Tight
08. Loud Places (featuring Romy)
09. I Know There’s Gonna Be (Good Times) (feat. Young Thug & Popcaan)
10. The Rest Is Noise
11. Girl

No comments