Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Leftfield announces first album in 16 years, premieres “Universal Everything” — listen

on March 26, 2015, 6:05pm

On June 8th, Neil Barnes’ influential electronic project Leftfield will release Alternative Light Source, its first album in 16 years. Due out through Infectious Music, the 10-track effort serves as Barnes’ third to date following 1999’s Rhythm and Stealth and 1995’s Mercury Prize-nominated Leftism.

For the album, Leftfield will be joined by A-list collaborators in TV on the Radio frontman Tunde Adebimpe, Poliça singer Channy Leaneagh, and post-punk/hip-hop duo Sleaford Mods, among others.

As a preview of the LP, the band’s shared “Universal Everything”, a hard-hitting dance number that’s sure to rile up partygoers on both sides of the Atlantic. Listen in below.

Alternative Light Source Tracklist:
01. Bad Radio
02. Universal Everything
03. Bilocation
04. Head and Shoulders
05. Dark Matters
06. Little Fish
07. Storm’s End
08. Alternative Light Source
09. Shaker Obsession
10. Levitate For You