Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Mini Mansions and Arctic Monkeys’ Alex Turner team up for “Vertigo” — listen

on March 10, 2015, 10:30am

Photo by Joshua Mellin

Mini Mansions — the indie pop trio led by Queens of the Stone Age bassist Michael Shuman — are set to release their sophomore album The Great Pretenders later this month. Already we’ve heard their hooky Brian Wilson collaboration “Any Emotions”. Now, they’ve unveiled the studio version of “Vertigo”, which see them teaming up with none other than Arctic Monkeys’ own Alex Turner.

The track, which was debuted live last fall, is an entrancing slice of psych pop, marked by Turner’s intriguing rasp and slinky, swirling instrumentation. Listen in below.

The Great Pretenders hits stores on March 23rd via T Bone Burnett’s Capitol Records imprint Electromagnetic.

The Great Pretenders Tracklist:
01. Freakout!
02. Death Is A Girl
03. Creeps
04. Fantasy
05. Any Emotions (with Brian Wilson)
06. Vertigo (with Alex Turner)
07. Honey, I’m Home
08. Mirror Mountain
09. Heart Of Stone
10. Double Visions
11. The End, Again