The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Muse announces new album Drones

on March 11, 2015, 2:18pm

Muse will return this summer with a brand new studio album. Entitled Drones, a release date is set for June 9th through Warner Bros. Records. The album serves as the follow-up to 2012’s The 2nd Law.

Drones spans 12 tracks. A teaser track “Psycho” is scheduled to go online tomorrow, March 12th. The official lead single “Dead Inside” arrives on March 23rd.

Says frontman Matt Bellamy of the new album, “To me, ‘Drones’ are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”

The band documented the Drones recording process with a number of brief video clips. Check out a few of those below.

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by MUSE (@muse) on

Drones Artwork:

Muse Drones

Drones Tracklist:
01. Dead Inside
02. [Drill Sergeant]
03. Psycho
04. Mercy
05. Reapers
06. The Handler
07. [JFK]
08. Defector
09. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones