New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Muse premieres new song “Psycho” — listen

on March 12, 2015, 1:50pm

Right on schedule, Muse has unveiled “Psycho”, the first song from their upcoming album, Drones. Clocking in at a hefty five-and-a-half minutes, it’s a searing and hypnotic number that sees the UK rockers brandishing some mighty riffs — it’s certainly no “Madness” 2.0. Listen in below.

The album’s opening track, “Dead Inside”, serves as the proper lead single and is set to hit airwaves on March 23rd. The entire album follows on June 9th through Warner Bros. Records.

Says frontman Matt Bellamy of the new album, “To me, ‘Drones’ are metaphorical psychopaths which enable psychopathic behavior with no recourse. The world is run by Drones utilizing Drones to turn us all into Drones. Drones explores the journey of a human, from their abandonment and loss of hope, to their indoctrination by the system to be a human drone, to their eventual defection from their oppressors.”

Drones Tracklist:
01. Dead Inside
02. [Drill Sergeant]
03. Psycho
04. Mercy
05. Reapers
06. The Handler
07. [JFK]
08. Defector
09. Revolt
10. Aftermath
11. The Globalist
12. Drones