Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Cherubs’ first album in 20 years, 2 Ynfynyty

on March 02, 2015, 4:25pm

Photo by Alison Narro

Austin cult noise rockers Cherubs are releasing their first album in 20 years, 2 Ynfynyty, on March 3rd via Brutal Panda Records. The LP is streaming in full below.

Originally signed to King Coffey of Butthole Surfers’ Trance Syndicate label, Cherubs dropped three LPs in the early ’90s, including the twisted masterpiece Heroin Man in 1994. Although the band never enjoyed the success seen by the likes of Butthole Surfers or The Jesus Lizard, Cherubs built a small but dedicated following touring the DIY and underground circuit. Even today, their influence can be heard in the works of modern acts like Pissed Jeans.

Despite the long hiatus, 2 Ynfynyty is proof that Cherubs have lost none of the nihilistic rage that motivated their early material. It’s a blown-out riffer, EQ firmly in the red. The record is available for pre-order on vinyl (already down to the last 250 copies), cassette (limited to only 100), and digital format here.

2 Ynfynyty Tracklist:
01. Sandy On The Beach
02. Crashing The Ride
03. Monkey Chow Mein
04. Unhappyable
05. Cumulo Nimbus
06. We Buy Gold
07. So Jellified
08. Evil May Acre
09. Party Ice
10. Sunday Mondays

1 comment