Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Thee Oh Sees announce new album, Mutilator Defeated At Last, premiere “Web” — listen

on March 05, 2015, 11:45am

Thee Oh Sees are gearing up to release their sixth album in five years. Mutilator Defeated At Last is due out on May 18th via frontman John Dwyer’s own Castle Face Records.

The follow-up to last year’s Drop features the lineup of Dwyer, Tim Hellman, Nick Murray, Chris Woodhouse, and Brigid Dawson. The LP was mixed by Woodhouse and mastered by John Golden (Soundgarden, Melvins, Ty Segall).

In anticipation, the Bay Area rockers have let loose opening track “Web”. A rambunctious and psychedelic rocker, it’s marked by winding guitars and Dwyer’s hellish vox. Listen in below.

Mutilator Defeated At Last Tracklist:
01. Web
02. Withered Hand
03. Poor Queen
04. Turned Out Light
05. Lupine Ossuary
06. Sticky Hulks
07. Holy Smoke
08. Rogue Planet
09. Palace Doctor

Thee Oh Sees have a busy South by Southwest schedule lined up. Check out those dates, as well as those for their upcoming European jaunt, here.