Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Blur shares new song “My Terracotta Heart” — listen

on April 18, 2015, 1:25pm

Later this month, Blur is set to return with its first new album in 12 years, The Magic Whip. Already we’ve heard a handful of tracks in “Go Out”, “Lonesome Street”, “There Are Too Many of Us”, and “Ong Ong”. Now, the English outfit’s broken off another piece of the LP with “My Terracotta Heart”.

Highlighted by Damon Albarn’s misty croon, the yearning number forges on with the help of steady, crackling percussion. Listen in below.

The Magic Whip hit shelves on April 27th. Blur may hit the tour in support, but that all depends on the fans.

In related news, in celebration of Record Store Day, a Magic Whip ice cream truck will be at select Los Angeles record shops this afternoon handing out free frozen treats and flexi-discs.

The Magic Whip Tracklist:
01. Lonesome Street
02. New World Towers
03. Go Out
04. Ice Cream Man
05. Thought I Was A Spaceman
06. I Broadcast
07. My Terracotta Heart
08. There Are Too Many Of Us
09. Ghost Ship
10. Pyongyang
11. Ong Ong
12. Mirrorball

1 comment