Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Brandon Flowers premieres new song “Lonely Town” and video — watch

on April 27, 2015, 10:25am

The Desired Effect is the new solo album from Killers frontman Brandon Flowers, due out on May 18th through Island Records. “Lonely Town” serves as our latest preview of the LP.

Strewn with smoldering synths, it’s a sweeping, arena-sized number that sounds pulled from the power pop heydays of the ’80s. If Bruce Springsteen had done dance music, I’m confident this is the kind of stuff he’d put out. Check out the track below via its accompanying retro music video.

The Desired Effect serves as the follow-up to 2010’s Flamingo. For more, listen to “Still Want You” and “Can’t Deny My Love”.

The Desired Effect Tracklist:
01. Dreams Come True
02. Can’t Deny My Love
03. I Can Change
04. Still Want You
05. Between Me And You
06. Lonely Town
07. Diggin’ Up The Heart
08. Never Get You Right
09. Untangled Love
10. The Way It s Always Been

No comments