Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Lindstrøm, Todd Rundgren, and Serena-Maneesh’s Emil Nikolaisen share “Put Your Arms Around Me” — listen

on April 21, 2015, 2:25pm

Originally scheduled for release last summer, the collaborative album from nu disco artist Lindstrøm, garage rock/producer stalwart Todd Rundgren, and Emil Nikolaisen of Swedish neo-shoegazers Serena-Maneesh is finally coming out. Dubbed Ruddans, the record has a May 5th release date via Smalltown Supersound.

The effort is actually a single 39-minute song split into 12 sections. Part five of the opus, “Put Your Arms Around Me”, has been shared as a first listen. The track is a cacophony of intergalactic electronics and rocketing guitar riffs, a mind-melting introduction to what the label calls the LP’s “cosmic mix of soul, synth, pop and disco.” Listen in below.

Runddans Tracklist:
Side A:
01. B for Birth
02. Liquid Joy from the Womb of Infinity
03. Oppad, Over Skyene

Side B:
04. Solus
05. Put Your Arms Around Me
06. Altar of Kauaian Six String (Todd’s Solo)

Side C:
07. Out of My Head (Lone Vibes)
08. Rundt Rundt Rundt
09. Wave of Heavy Red (Disko-Nektar)

Side D:
10. T.H.E. Golden Triangle (Dry Mouthed Gargoyles in a Fountain of Fluorescent Shepard Tones)
11. Ravende Gal (Full Circle)
12. Ohr..Um..Am..Amen (Aftermath)

No comments