Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Rammstein frontman Till Lindemann announces debut solo album

on April 24, 2015, 11:00am

For once, Till Lindemann fans won’t have to send the singer’s insane lyrics through Google Translate. The Rammstein frontman has announced his English language debut as Lindemann, a solo project with producer/multi-instrumentalist Peter Tägtgren (Pain, Hypocrisy).

Due June 23rd via Warner Bros. Records, Skills in Pills “combines the Rammstein singer’s often hilarious, sometimes utterly filthy lyrics with Tägtgren’s super-modern studio skills and instrumentation, resulting in the twisted product of two uniquely creative minds.” The 10-track effort (plus one bonus song) will be preceded by the lead single “Praise Abort” on May 29th.

Physical and digital pre-orders are ongoing. In addition to standard formats, there’s a special edition Blu-Ray package with a high-quality booklet and the bonus track “That’s My Heart”, a 12-inch vinyl with the extra song and a 28-page booklet, and a Super Deluxe package with a 80 page coffee-table book. Preview one of the melodic, orchestral songs before checking out the tracklist below.

Skills in Pills Tracklist:
01. Skills In Pills
02. Ladyboy
03. Fat
04. Fish On
05. Children Of The Sun
06. Home Sweet Home
07. Cowboy
08. Golden Shower
09. Yukon
10. Praise Abort
11. That’s My Heart *

* = Bonus Track

1 comment