Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Sharon Van Etten announces I Don’t Want to Let You Down EP, feat. members of The War on Drugs

on April 08, 2015, 12:19pm

Last January, Sharon Van Etten teased a new song called “I Don’t Want to Let You Down” during a performance on Ellen. Now, the acclaimed songwriter has announced that the soulful single will be released on an EP of the same name, due out this summer.

Though it clocks in at just five tracks, I Don’t Want to Let You Down boasts an impressive roster of collaborators. Adam Granduciel and Dave Hartley from The War on Drugs appear on the release, as well as Megafaun’s Brad Cook and Ben Folds Five’s Darren Jessee. Stewart Lerman, who worked on Van Etten’s last LP Are We There, co-produced the EP with the singer.

I Don’t Want to Let You Down will be released via Jagjaguwar on June 9th. Revisit the EP’s lead single and consult the tracklist below.

I Don’t Want to Let You Down EP Tracklist:
01. I Don’t Want to Let You Down
02. Just Like Blood
03. I Always Fall Apart
04. Pay My Debts
05. Tell Me (Live)

No comments