Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Mew’s first new album in five years, + –

on April 20, 2015, 1:00pm

Danish art rock outfit Mew will release its sixth album, + –, on April 27th via Play It Again Sam Records. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full over at

The 10-track effort is Mew’s first album in five years following 2009’s No More Stories…. The band recorded the album in Copenhagen with producer Michael Beinhorn (Ozzy Osbourne, Hole). It features a guest appearance from Bloc Party guitarist Russell Lissack, and also sees the return of Johan Wohlert.

“Some of it is a bit rockier than the last one,” frontman Jonas Bjeree said in an interview with DIY Magazine earlier this year, “but there are also songs that go even further towards a more produced sound, than No More Stories… did. We played around with samplers a good deal, recording all kinds of flutes and horns then slowing them down — that sort of thing — more than we’ve done before.”

A press release describes the album as “all skewed pop sensibility coupled with an ever expansive musical backdrop,” adding, “The extremities of the band’s creative DNA and showing once more a band treading their own unique path.”

Below, watch our recent interview with the band from SXSW.

+ – Tracklist:
01. Satellites
02. Witness
03. The Night Believer
04. Making Friends
05. Clinging To A Bad Dream
06. My Complications
07. Water Slides
08. Interview The Girls
09. Rows
10. Cross The River On Your Own

No comments