Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Superchunk’s Mac McCaughan’s solo debut Non-Believer

on April 27, 2015, 1:05pm

Superchunk frontman Mac McCaughan will release his debut solo album, Non-Believers, on May 5th via Merge Records. In anticipation, it’s streaming in full at

Though McCaughan has previously issued a handful of solo recordings as Portastatic, Non-Believers marks his first LP under his own name.

McCaughan uses the album to “explore his attraction to that early ’80s era of music when punk evolved into something more introspective, focusing on themes of isolation and eventually turning into post-punk and new wave,” according to a press release. It’s a record that centers around a “fascination with art that could only be made by someone far from where you are, but who maybe shares the frustrations and awkwardness of youth.”

Pre-orders are ongoing. Below, watch the video for “Wet Leaves”, and revisit the recent episode of Aux.Out.’s Relevant Content podcast featuring a conversation with McCaughan.

Non-Believers Tracklist:
01. Your Hologram
02. Lost Again
03. Only Do
04. Mystery Flu
05. Our Way Free
06. Box Batteries
07. Real Darkness
08. Barely There
09. Wet Leaves
10. Come Upstairs

No comments