Exclusive Premieres
The Hottest Songs, Music Videos, Posters and Trailers
That You Heard and Saw Here First

Pinecones share new song “Ocean At The Center” — listen

on May 22, 2015, 9:50am

With members hailing from both Atlanta and Athens, Georgia, punk outfit Pinecones are ingrained with southern grit. It’s not so much a sounds, there’s no twang or drawl, but an attitude. Their dooming riffs and impassioned rambles carry smolder like the heat of the southern sun. It’s a tenacity frontman Bo Orr carried over from his grindcore days in Dead In The Dirt along with guitarist Brian Atom’s former project Crater. Now they’re showing the full weight of this collaboration with the band’s debut album, Sings For You Now, out May 26th via Arrowhawk Records.

Their latest song, “Ocean At The Center”, could be the soundtrack to the highway between Atlanta and Athens. Oro’s vocals sound exasperated, howling over a rickety riff. Atom’s lead line is simplistic yet effective, using just four notes to accent the mania. The track continues to gain momentum, piling up distortion before the abrupt ending. It’s a tenacious introduction to the band, hitting the high marks in under two minutes. Listen in below.

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

Sings For You Now Tracklist: 
01. Tears From Your Skin
02. Cosmosis
03. Joy Into Words

04. Halo Crown
05. Apocalypse Twin
06. Do Not Move
07. Ocean At The Center
08. Astral Bodies
09. For All
10. The Love Song
11. Sleep Is Forget
No comments