Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Darkside releases concert film Psychic Live

on June 30, 2015, 5:00am

Before Darkside called it quits last August, they were consistently heralded for their groundbreaking live performances. Case in point: the electronic duo, comprised of Nicolas Jaar and Dave Harrington, made it on Consequence Of Sound’s own Top Live Acts of 2014 for their tour in support of Psychic.

For those who weren’t able to see the band and their amazing light vortex in person, the band has just released a live concert film called Psychic Live. It’s available now on DVD via Matador Records and is streaming on Qello.

The film, presented by Blogothèque Télénantes and ARTE France, was recorded at the Stereolux in Nantes, France during the band’s gig on March 21st, 2014. The 114-minute film has audio mastered Joe Lambert and includes the entirety of Psychic, aside from the short interlude “Sitra”.

Physical copies, limited to a quality of 1,000, can be purchased through the band’s official website.

Physic Live tracklist:
01. Freak, Go Home
02. Paper Trails
03. The Only Shine I’ve Seen
04. Heart
05. Metatron
06. Greek Light
07. Golden Arrow

No comments