Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Foals announce new album, What Went Down

on June 11, 2015, 12:45pm

Photo by Caitlin Mogridge

With the exception of a few festival sets and one-off remixes, Foals have been rather dormant since the release of their 2013 LP, Holy Fire. That changes this August, however, when then the UK indie rockers finally return with their new album, What Went Down.

The 10-track effort, due out on August 28th via Warner Music, was recorded in France with producer James Ford, known for his work with Arctic Monkeys, HAIM, and Florence and the Machine. The title track, which is the official lead single, will air on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show next Tuesday.

Below, check out the album’s trailer, followed by the artwork and tracklist.

What Went Down Artwork:

Foals What Went Down Album

What Went Down Tracklist:
01. What Went Down
02. Mountain at My Gates
03. Birch Tree
04. Give It All
05. Albatross
06. Snake Oil
07. Night Swimmers
08. London Thunder
09. Lonely Hunter
10. A Knife in the Ocean

Foals also have a string of festival dates lined up, including Sziget Festival and Krakow Live, which you can find here.

No comments