New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Ghostface Killah, Vince Staples, and Adrian Younge join forces to “Get the Money” — listen

on June 22, 2015, 1:50pm

On July 10th, Ghostface Killah and composer Adrian Younge will drop their new collaborative concept album, Twelve Reasons to Die II, via Linear Labs. The LP continues where its 2013 predecessor, Twelve Reasons to Dieleft off and is previewed today with “Get the Money”.

While previous offerings “Return of the Savage” and “Let the Record Spin” featured guest rhymes from Wu-Tang vets Raekwon and RZA, this latest cut includes fresh bars courtesy of rising Long Beach MC Vince Staples. Listen in below.

In related news, Staples’ debut album, Summertime ’06, is streaming in full over at a week before its official release.


No comments