Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Failure’s new album The Heart Is a Monster

on June 24, 2015, 10:00am

On June 30th, Failure will release their new album, The Heart Is a Monster, via INgrooves’ INresidence. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in its entirety below.

The Heart Is a Monster serves as the alt rock outfit’s first full-length in 19 years and the long-awaited follow-up to 1996’s Fantastic Planet. Spanning 18 tracks, the self-produced comeback LP arrives after Failure’s reunion tour last year, the band’s first in nearly two decades.

In a press statement, vocalist/guitarist Ken Andrews spoke about the somewhat intimidating recording process. “Trying to follow up Fantastic Planet was a bit daunting,” he said. “We’ve pushed the bar upward again, but at the same time, we’ve kept the signature sound of the band intact.”

Guitarist Greg Edwards added, “Thematically we’ve moved from the outer space of Fantastic Planet to inner space. From the dislocation of one’s identity to the complete erasing of it by sleep and dreams. I think we’ve used instrumentation in the service of mood and emotion to an even greater degree than on our previous records.”

The Heart Is a Monster Tracklist:
01. Segue 4
02. Hot Traveler
03. A.M. Amnesia
04. Snow Angel
05. Atom City Queen
06. Segue 6
07. Counterfeit Sky
08. Petting the Carpet
09. Mulholland Dr.
10. Fair Light Era
11. Segue 6
12. Come Crashing
13. Segue 7
14. The Focus
15. Otherwhere
16. Segue 8
17. I Can See Houses
18. Segue 9