Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Thundercat’s surprise album The Beyond/Where the Giants Roam

on June 22, 2015, 1:15pm

As promised, producer/bassist/R&B singer Thundercat has unveiled his surprise album today. The Beyond/Where the Giants Roam is streaming below in its entirety via Spotify.

The “mini-LP” boasts contributions from longtime collaborator Flying Lotus and jazz legend Herbie Hancock, and is said to take “listeners on six spiraling excursions to the outer limits of jazz-funk,” according to a press release. Due out via Brainfeeder, it marks Thundercat’s first solo release since 2013’s Apocalypse; he previously lent his talents to superb records like Kendrick Lamar’s To Pimp a Butterfly and FlyLo’s You’re Dead!.

The Beyond/Where the Giants Roam Tracklist:
01. Hard Times
02. Song for the Dead
03. Them Changes
04. Lone Wolf and Cub
05. That Moment
06. Where the Giants Roam / Field of the Nephilim

1 comment