New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

White Reaper howls on new song “Sheila” — listen

on June 02, 2015, 5:50pm

Photo by Michael Powell

If you missed out on White Reaper’s kickass self-titled EP last summer, don’t fret. The band’s returning this July to crank out more broiling rock ‘n’ roll jams on its debut album, the snappily titled White Reaper Does It Again. Following the mighty riffage of “Makes Me Wanna Die” and “I Don’t Think She Cares”, the CoSigned Kentucky natives have now revealed the LP cut “Sheila”.

“You shot me right in the heart!” frontman Tony Esposito howls over a chugging bass line early on in the track. His vocals ring out like a lover scorned, the sting carrying over into the song’s explosive chorus. Sheila, girl, can you feel the heat? ‘Cause I sure can. Listen in below.

(Read: CoSign: White Reaper)

White Reaper Does It Again arrives on July 17th through Polyvinyl. In support, the band’s heading out on a US tour this month.

White Reaper Does It Again Tracklist:
01. Make Me Wanna Die
02. I Don’t Think She Cares
03. Pills
04. On Your Mind
05. Last 4th of July
06. Alone Tonight
07. Candy
08. Sheila
09. Friday the 13th
10. Wolf Trap Hotel
11. Don’t You Think I Know
12. B.T.K.

No comments