New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Ought announces new album, Sun Coming Down, premieres “Beautiful Blue Sky” — listen

on July 07, 2015, 11:00am

Ought released one of last year’s best albums in More Than Any Other Day. Just a little over 12 months later, the Montreal post-punk outfit’s set to return with its new LP titled Sun Coming Down. Due out September 18th via Constellation Records, the eight-track effort “came from a burst of energy after an utterly wild and wonderful 2014” and was “written, recorded, and actualized amidst joy and turbulence,” according to the band.

(Read: The New Class: 17 College Rock Acts To Watch)

Our first glimpse at the record comes courtesy of “Beautiful Blue Sky”, a bleak number that sees frontman Tim Darcy bluntly proclaiming, “I no longer am afraid to die, because that is all that I have left.” Listen in below.

Sun Coming Down Artwork:

ought sun coming down Ought announces new album, Sun Coming Down, premieres Beautiful Blue Sky    listen

Sun Coming Down Tracklist:
01. Men For Miles
02. Passionate Turn
03. The Combo
04. Sun’s Coming Down
05. Beautiful Blue Sky
06. Celebration
07. On The Line
08. Never Better

No comments