Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Ratatat premieres new song “Nightclub Amnesia” — listen

on July 06, 2015, 12:40pm

Photo by David Brendan Hall

On July 17th, Ratatat will return with Magnifique, its first album in five years. Due out through XL Recordings, the 14-track effort is previewed today with a new track called “Nightclub Amnesia”.

Grittier than the duo’s past offerings “Cream on Chrome”, “Intro”, and “Abrasive”, this latest number is highlighted by crazed, laser-like synths and the ferocious pulse of banging beats. A rush of handclaps and wicked riffs surface later, topping off the song’s jarring quality. Does getting down too hard on the dance floor lead to amnesia? If Ratatat’s leading the way, perhaps. Stream below via Spotify.

Magnifique Tracklist:
01. Intro
02. Cream On Chrome
03. Magnifique
04. Abrasive
05. Countach
06. Drift
07. Pricks Of Brightness
08. Nightclub Amnesia
09. Cold Fingers
10. Supreme
11. Rome
12. Primetime
13. I Will Return
14. Outro