Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Autre Ne Veut’s new album Age of Transparency

on September 24, 2015, 12:40am

Alt R&B songwriter Arthur Ashin, aka Autre Ne Veut, will release his new album, Age of Transparency, on October 2nd through Downtown Records. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in full below via

The follow-up to 2013’s Anxiety was self-produced in Brooklyn and mixed by Tony Maserati (Beyoncé, Notorious B.I.G.). Along with eight originals, there also appears to be a continuation to his Adult Swim Singles submission “On and On”. According to a press release, Age of Transparency marks “the second step in a trilogy exploring the difficulty of making personal connections in an impersonal time.”

“The title comes from marketing jargon,” says Ashin. “It’s a term for the place we’re in now, where truth and transparency are just ways to sell things, and honesty is its own kind of performance.” He adds, “Transparency is an impossibility. It’s more about trying to be transparent and falling on your face in the process.”

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

Age of Transparency Tracklist:
01. On and On (Reprise)
02. Panic Room
03. Cold Winds
04. Age of Transparency
05. Switch Hitter
06. Never Wanted
07. Word War Pt. 2
08. Over Now
09. Get Out

No comments