Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Eagles of Death Metal’s new album Zipper Down

on September 24, 2015, 10:45am

Queens of the Stone Age’s Josh Homme and his collaborative partner Jesse Hughes will return as Eagles of Death Metal on October 2nd with their first album in seven years, Zipper Down. Due out via T-Boy/UME, the album is streaming in full below via NPR.

Serving as the follow-up to 2008’s Heart On, the new LP spans 11 tracks including the previously revealed “Complexity”, “Got a Woman”, and “Silverlake”. There’s also a cover of Duran Duran’s Save a Prayer.

Speaking with Rolling Stone about the record, Homme said that while both he and Hughes are serious music fans and put in sincere effort into Eagles of Death Metal, the joy of the band comes from its carefree approach. “I just think at the end of the day we don’t really take ourselves that serious, you know?” Homme said. “That just means that tons of desire and passion for music goes into making it, but we also realize that the best possible scenario for fans of music is when you’re kind of like, ‘Don’t worry about it. It’s cool, man.'”

The duo will kick off a new West Coast leg of US tour dates in October before heading over to Europe. Find their full itinerary here, and pre-order Zipper Down here.

ZIPPER DOWN Tracklist:
01. Complexity
02. Silverlake (K.S.O.F.M.)
03. Got a Woman
04. I Love You All The Time
05. Oh Girl
06. Got the Power
07. Skin Tight Boogie
08. Got a Woman (slight return)
09. The Deuce
10. Save a Prayer (Duran Duran cover)
11. The Reverend

Grab tickets for Eagles of Death Metal via Seatgeek:

1 comment