Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Low’s new album Ones and Sixes

on September 03, 2015, 11:25am

On September 11th, Low returns with a new album, Ones and Sixes, via Sub Pop. In anticipation, the LP is streaming in full below courtesy of

The 12-track effort serves as the Duluth, Minnesota indie rockers’ 11th to date. While Jeff Tweedy helped produce its predecessor, 2013’s The Invisible Way, the upcoming record was co-produced by the band and engineer BJ Burton at Justin Vernon’s April Base Studios in Eau Claire, Wisconsin. It features the singles “No Comprende” and “What Part of Me”.

In an interview with Stereogum, Alan Sparhawk spoke about how is past battle with serious depression has affected Low’s music:

“Over the years I’ve definitely learned that, more often than not — sometimes even more times than I want to admit — the music ends up being about stuff that’s going on with me. I’m definitely influenced by what’s going on in life, whether it’s personal or public: whether it’s personal stuff about grappling with psychological issues — with depression or the aftereffects of a lifetime of grappling with that — or it’s sort of about the quiet subtleties that come with that. Sometimes the songs that I’ll write seem to be almost like a snapshot of a moment of confusion or loss of control.”

Pre-orders for the album are ongoing.

Ones and Sixes Tracklist:
01. Gentle
02. No Comprende
03. Spanish Translation
04. Congregation
05. No End
06. Into You
07. What Part of Me
08. The Innocents
09. Kid in the Corner
10. Lies
11. Landslide
12. DJ

No comments