Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Freddie Gibbs announces new album, Shadow of a Doubt, shares “Fuckin’ Up the Count” — listen

on October 29, 2015, 2:02pm

Photo by Nina Corcoran

Freddie Gibbs had the 10th best album of 2014 with the joint Madlib project Piñata. Now, following his three-song Pronto EP and one-off collaborations with Hanni El Khatib and Popcaan, the Indiana MC is prepping to drop a proper full-length follow-up.

Shadow of a Doubt is due to hit shelves on November 20th via ESGN. The 15-track effort counts E-40, Gucci Mane, and Black Thought of the Roots as special guest collaborators; Kaytranada, Boi-1da, and Mike Dean lent their production talents.

Ahead of the LP’s release, Gibbs has let loose “Fuckin’ Up the Count”, a song in which he recounts the struggles he’s faced throughout his career and the perseverance it takes to survive. Check it out below via its accompanying Jonah Schwartz-directed music video.

Shadow of a Doubt Artwork:

freddie gibbs shadow of a doubt new album Freddie Gibbs announces new album, Shadow of a Doubt, shares Fuckin Up the Count    listen

Shadow of a Doubt Tracklist:
01. Rearview
02. Cocaine
03. Careless
04. Fuckin’ Up The Count
05. Extradite (feat. Black Thought)
06. McDuck (feat. Dana Williams)
07. Packages (feat. ManMan Savage)
08. Mexico (feat. Tory Lanez)
09. 10 Times (feat. Gucci Mane & E-40)
10. Lately
11. Basketball Wives
12. Forever and A Day
13. Insecurities
14. Freddie Gordy
15. Cold Ass Nigga

Previous Story
Film Review: Truth
No comments