Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

M83 to release new music in 2016

on October 16, 2015, 10:20am

It’s been four long years since the release of Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming, the excellent sixth studio record from Anthony Gonzalez, aka M83. In that time, he’s contributed to the Divergent soundtrack and collaborated with both HAIM (“Holes in the Sky”) and Jean-Michel Jarre (“Glory”).

Fans won’t have to wait much longer for a proper follow-up, it seems. According to an official statement, the Grammy-nominated French musician is currently in the studio “working on new material, which is due for release in 2016.”

In the meantime, Gonzalez is resurrecting a few out of print catalog albums. Saturdays = Youth and Digital Shades, originally released in 2008 and 2007, respectively, will be released on both CD and LP come November 20th. Meanwhile, Saturdays = Youth Remixes and B-Sides, a collection of “long-unavailable tracks”, is out today in digital formats through Mute. Check out all the tracklists below.

Saturdays = Youth Remixes and B Sides Tracklist:
01. Couleurs (Jori Hulkkonnen Remix)
02. Graveyard Girl (Yuksek Remix)
03. Graveyard Girl (Parkerlab’s Dusted Remix)
04. We Own The Sky (Maps Remix)
05. Kim and Jessie (DatA Remix)
06. Kim and Jessie (Montag Remix)
07. Je Vous Hais Petites Filles

Saturdays = Youth Tracklist:
01. You, Appearing
02. Kim & Jessie
03. Skin of the Night
04. Graveyard Girl
05. Couleurs
06. Up!
07. We Own The Sky
08. Highway of the Endless Dreams
09. Too Late
10. Dark Moves of Love
11. Midnight Souls Still Remain

Digital Shades Tracklist:
01. Waves, Waves, Waves
02. Coloring The Void
03. Sister (Part 1)
04. Strong and Wasted
05. My Own Strange Path
06. Dancing Mountains
07. Sister (Part 2)
08. By The Kiss
09. Space Fertilizer
10. The Highest Journey