Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Nine Inch Nails releasing Halo I-IV vinyl box set for Record Store Day Black Friday

on October 28, 2015, 9:30am

The complete list of exclusives for Record Store Day Black Friday has been revealed, and one of the biggest announcements comes from Nine Inch Nails. On November 27th, Trent Reznor’s outfit will be releasing a vinyl box set entitled Halo I-IV, centered around NIN’s landmark debut, Pretty Hate Machine.

Three of the collection’s four 12-inch vinyl records are dedicated to the album’s singles: “Down In It” (from September 15th, 1989), “Head Like a Hole” (March 22nd, 1990), and “Sin” (October 10th, 1990). Each slab of wax contains alternate takes and different mixes of the tracks. The fourth piece of vinyl features Pretty Hate Machine in the configuration that it was originally released back in October of 1989.

Halo I-IV is listed as an RSD Exclusive, meaning the only time you’ll be able to find it is the day after you’ve filled your face with stuffing. Check out the complete tracklisting below.

Halo I-IV Tracklist:
Halo I
Side A:
01. Down In It (Skin)
02. Down In It (Shred)
Side B:
03. Down In It (Singe)

Halo II
Side A:
01. Head Like a Hole
02. Terrible Lie
03. Down In It
04. Sanctified
05. Something I Can Never Have
Side B:
06. Kinda I Want To
07. Sin
08. Thats’ What I Get
09. The Only Time
10. Ringfinger

Halo III
Side A:
01. Head Like a Hole (Slate)
02. Terrible Lie (Sympathetic Mix)
03. Head Like a Hole (Clay)
Side B:
04. Head Like a Hole (Copper)
05. You Know Who You Are
06. Head Like a Hole (Soil)

Halo IV
Side A:
01. Sin (Long)
02. Sin (Dub)
Side B:
03. Get Down, Make Love
04. Sin (Short)

Watch Nine Inch Nails’ video for “Down In It”.