New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Raury premieres new song “Forbidden Knowledge” featuring Big K.R.I.T. — listen

on October 07, 2015, 1:15pm

Photo by Philip Cosores

All We Need is the forthcoming album from Atlanta wunderkind Raury, due out October 16th through Columbia Records. Already we’ve heard a pair of cuts from the record, “Devil’s Whisper”, which he premiered on Colbert while simultaneously throwing shade on Donald Trump, and the Tom Morello-aided “Friends”.

Now, the rising musician, who fuses bits of soul, folk, and hip-hop, has unveiled another song in “Forbidden Knowledge”. Here, Raury calls on special guest Big K.R.I.T., and together, the two exchange bars over chill, atmospheric production. The track’s teeming with insightful, gripping lines about fighting against hatred, segregation, and how “Forbidden knowledge can destroy mankind.”

Listen in below.

In support of the LP, Raury will hit the road for a US tour later this month; head here for all the dates.

All We Need Tracklist:
1. All We Need
2. Revolution
3. Forbidden Knowledge (feat. Big K.R.I.T.)
4. Woodcrest Manor II
5. Cpu (feat. RZA)
6. Devil’s Whisper
7. Peace Prevail
8. Crystal Express
9. Love is Not a Four Letter Word
10. Her
11. Trap Tears (feat. Key!)
12. Mama
13. Kingdom Come
14. Friends (feat. Tom Morello)

1 comment