Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Baroness share pummeling new song “Shock Me” — listen

on November 16, 2015, 11:55am

Purple is the new album from Baroness, slated to hit shelves on December 18th through Abraxan Hymns. The follow-up to Yellow & Green marks the band’s first since its harrowing bus accident in 2012, and first featuring a new lineup. It was produced by Dave Fridmann (Sleater-Kinney, Tame Impala) and spans 10 tracks.

Back in August, Baroness shared the lead single, “Chlorine & Wine”. This week, the sludge metal rockers return with the pulverizing “Shock Me”. Listen in below via its accompanying lyric video.

Purple Tracklist:
01. Morningstar
02. Shock Me
03. Try to Disappear
04. Kerosene
05. Fugue
06. Chlorine & Wine
07. The Iron Bell
08. Desperation Burns
09. If I Have to Wake Up (Would You Stop the Rain)
10. Crossroads of Infinity

No comments