New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Half Japanese announce new album, Perfect, share “That Is That” — listen

on November 18, 2015, 5:50pm

Half Japanese made their triumphant comeback in 2014 with Overjoyed, their first album in 13 years. The art punks don’t look to be waiting another decade before releasing new material, however, as they’ve just announced plans for a follow-up.

Perfect is slated to arrive on January 22nd through Joyful Noise. The forthcoming LP will see frontman Jad Fair’s “brash vocals and oddball lyrics” accompanied by “otherworldly sounds, chaotic rhythms, and weird time signatures,” according to a press release. That’s the artwork above.

As a preview, Half Japanese have let loose the opening track, a frenzied jam titled “That Is That”. Listen in below.

Perfect follows Fair and fellow band member Jason Willett’s collaborative album, The Greatest Power, which dropped in September.

Perfect Tracklist:
01. That Is That
02. We Cannot Miss
03. You And I
04. Perfect
05. Hold On
06. Man Without A Shadow
07. Here We Are
08. Listen To Your Heart
09. We’ll Go Far
10. That’s Called Love
11. In Your Spell
12. A New Beginning
13. That’s Right

No comments