Album Streams
Listen to Full Streams of the Newest Albums
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Stream: Dev Hynes and Connan Mockasin’s collaborative EP, Myths 001

on November 02, 2015, 1:25pm

Dev Hynes surfaced last week to release the excellent, politically charged Blood Orange track “Sandra’s Smile”. He returns again today with more new material, this time a three-track collaborative EP with New Zealand psych pop songwriter Connan Mockasin. Titled Myths 001, it was recorded in Marfa, Texas last March, and includes bits of breathy ’80s pop (“La Fat Fur”) and slinky late-night jams (“Feelin’ Lovely”).

Stream Myths 001 in full below.

Myths 001 is available for purchase via Mexican Summer. Hynes’ last full-length was 2013’s Cupid Deluxe; Mockasin’s was 2013’s Caramel.

Myths 001 Tracklist:
01. La Fat Fur
02. Feelin’ Lovely
03. Big Distant Crush

No comments