Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Chairlift light up the dance floor with new song “Moth to the Flame” — listen

on January 13, 2016, 2:15pm

Photo by David Brendan Hall

Chairlift return with new album Moth on January 22nd. Spanning 10 tracks, the Columbia Records release marks the group’s third, following 2012’s Something.

Thus far, Caroline Polachek and Patrick Wimberly have previewed nearly half the record, sharing excellent singles “Ch-Ching”, “Romeo”, and “Crying in Public”. They’ve got another track up their sleeves this week, a more dance-infused party number called “Moth to the Flame”. It was premiered on Beats 1 this afternoon and can be streamed below.

Moth Tracklist:
01. Look Up
02. Polymorphing
03. Romeo
04. Ch-Ching
05. Crying in Public
06. Ottawa to Osaka
07. Moth to the Flame
08. Show U Off
09. Unfinished Business
10. No Such Thing As Illusion

No comments