The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music and Film Headlines

Junkie XL and Hans Zimmer share preview of Batman v Superman soundtrack — listen

on January 16, 2016, 1:10pm

Hans Zimmer and Tom Holkenborg, aka Junkie XL, teamed up to score Zack Snyder’s new superhero epic Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice. WaterTower Music will release the soundtrack on March 18th, one week before the film hits theaters on March 25th.

Among the various configurations available is a deluxe edition that includes over 90 minutes of music, five bonus tracks, a fold-out poster, and liner notes from the composers. Additionally, the deluxe vinyl set features etched vinyl art and an album download card. The OST will also be released digitally and as a single disc CD.

In anticipation, a 90-second preview of the score can be heard below.

Junkie XL previously helmed the soundtrack for Mad Max: Fury Road and has also been charged with creating the music for the Deadpool movie. As for Zimmer, he’s scored just about every major film in recent memory.

Below, watch Junkie XL discuss making the soundtracks for Mad Max and Batman v Superman.

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice Tracklist:
01. Beautiful Lie
02. Their War Here
03. The Red Capes Are Coming
04. Day Of The Dead
05. Must There Be A Superman?
06. New Rules
07. Do You Bleed?
08. Problems Up Here
09. Black and Blue
10. Tuesday
11. Is She With You?
12. This Is My World
13. Men Are Still Good (The Batman Suite)
14. Blood Of My Blood (Bonus Track)
15. Vigilante (Bonus Track)
16. May I Help You, Mr. Wayne? (Bonus Track)
17. They Were Hunters (Bonus Track)
18. Fight Night (Bonus Track)

batman v superman

1 comment