Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Members of The National and Beirut form LNZNDRF, share three new songs — listen

on January 12, 2016, 3:10pm

While the rest of the world awaits a new album from The National, the band’s various members have been keeping busy with side projects. Most recently, Matt Berninger formed EL VY with Menomena’s Brent Knopf and Bryce Dessner contributed to the score for The Revenant.

Now, The National’s Scott and Bryan Devendorf have linked up with Beirut’s Ben Laz to launch a new band. They’re called LNZNDRF, and their self-titled debut is slated to hit shelves on February 19th through 4AD.

With a little over a month to go before the LP drops, the trio has shared not one, not two, but three new songs in “Beneath the Black Sea”, “Kind Things”, and “Mt. Storm”. All three sound quite different from what one would expect from a National/Beirut hybrid; here, there’s an emphasis on electronics and drum machines, as well as a slight ’80s bend.

Stream all three below.

LNZNDRF Tracklist:
01. Future You
02. Beneath the Black Sea
03. Mt. Storm
04. Kind Things
05. Hypno-Skate
06. Stars and Time
07. Monument
08. Samarra

No comments