Entertainment News
The No. 1 Source For Breaking Music, Film, and TV Headlines

Mogwai announce new album, Atomic, share “U-235” — listen

on January 12, 2016, 11:10am

Last year, Mogwai provided the music for Storyville – Atomic: Living in Dread and Promise, a BBC documentary chronicling the creation of the atomic bomb. Now, the Scottish post-rock outfit is reworking that soundtrack for a new album simply titled Atomic.

“The Atomic soundtrack is one of the most intense and fulfilling projects we’ve taken on as a band,” the band’s Stuart Braithwaite commented in a statement. “Ever since we went to Hiroshima to play and visited the peace park this has been a subject very close to us. The end results, both the film score and the record are pieces I’m extremely proud of.”

Due out on April 1st via Rock Action Records, the album is previewed today with the ambient track “U-235”. Stream it below.

Atomic Artwork:

mogwai atomic new album soundtrack Mogwai announce new album, Atomic, share U 235    listen

Atomic Tracklist:
01. Ether
03. Bitterness Centrifuge
04. U-235
05. Pripyat
06. Weak Force
07. Little Boy
08. Are You a Dancer?
09. Tzar
10. Fat Man

No comments