New Music
The Best New Music in Rock, Alternative, Hip-Hop, and More
Expertly Curated by the CoS Staff

Santigold premieres bouncy new song “Chasing Shadows” — listen

on January 14, 2016, 5:40pm

99¢  is Santigold’s forthcoming album, slated to hit stores on February 26th via Atlantic Records. The follow-up to 2012’s Master of My Make-Believe features 12 new songs and guest collaborations with Vampire Weekend’s Rostam Batmanglij, iLoveMakonnen, and Hit-Boy.

Already Santigold has previewed her third LP with feel-good lead single “Can’t Get Enough of Myself” and the iLoveMakonnen-aided “Who Be Lovin Me”. This week, she’s back with “Chasing Shadows”, an irresistible, soaring track driven by Santigold’s saccharine falsetto and stunted yet emphatic beats.

The song premiered on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 show today and can be heard here (scroll to the 59:25 mark). Its corresponding music video is expected to drop tomorrow. Update – Friday, January 15th at 9:35 a.m. CT: Watch the video for “Chasing Shadows” here.

99¢ Tracklist:
01. Can’t Get Enough of Myself (feat. B.C.)
02. Big Boss Big Time Business
03. Banshee
04. Chasing Shadows
05. Walking in a Circle
06. Who Be Lovin Me (feat. ILOVEMAKONNEN)
07. Rendezvous Girl
08. Before the Fire
09. All I Got
10. Outside the War
11.Run the Races
12. Who I Thought You Were

No comments